Rising Sun: Tower Season Cards Set

Rising Sun: Tower Season Cards Set for use with the board game R, Rising Sun, sold at the BoardGameGeek Store

Rising Sun: Tower Season Cards Set

A set of 15 seasonal cards designed by The Dice Tower.

It was only available through their 2021 Kickstarter campaign initially.
Later the CMON Rising Sun Graphic Novel Kickstarter also included a copy of the set.

The new cards focus more on the Stronghold and area control.

The Tower Set - RSU-PRO2


  • Oni of Souls [2 Coins] — If you win a War Province token with this Monster, gain 2 VP for each Oni you have.
  • Path of the Vassal [0 Coins] (x2) — After using a Kami’s Shrine ability, you may pay 2 Coins to gan 2 VP.
  • Generosity [0 Coins] (x2) — After you play a Mandate, you may offer 1 Coin to any player. If they accept, gain Honor.


  • Oni of Blood [3 Coins] — Counts as 2 Force, OR 4 Force in any Province where you have the lowest Honor.
  • Path of the Shadow [1 Coin] — After you play a Betray Mandate, gain 3 Coins.
  • Path of Might [1 Coin] (x2) — Your Bushi in a Province with any Oni have +1 Force.
  • Way of Naginata [1 Coin] — AT STAR OF WAR PHASE Move one of your Bushi to any Province.


  • Oni of Spite [3 Coins] — When this enters a Province (for any reason), steel 2VP from each higher Honor player with any Force there.
  • Form of the Fox [3 Coins] (x2) — END OF THE GAME Gain 3 VP fir each Province where you have exactly 1 figure.
  • Boldness [1 Coin] — Gain 4 VP whenever you kill an enemy Oni in a Battle.
  • Way of Naginata [0 Coins] — AT STAR OF WAR PHASE Move one of your Bushi to any Province.

        For more information, please refer to the BGG listing.

        Part of The Dice Tower collection. The majority of the proceeds of this item return to The Dice Tower.

        Regular price $15.00
        • Satisfied or refunded
        • Worldwide shipping
        • Secure payments
        • In stock, ready to ship
        • Inventory on the way
        Recently viewed